Any writers out there?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any writers out there?

So it's Camp NaNo and I'm, you know, doing my thing. Not doing a lot, or consistently, or well, but I'm plugging away. My life is a bit up-in-the-air right now so it's hard to get good momentum and flow. But I still WANT to write. So I'll settle for talking about writing.

Any other writers out there? Wanna talk about your WIP? Chat about the writer's life, or writing in general?
    "It's like a dream to try to remember but it's gone
    Then you try to scream but it only comes out as a yawn
    When you try to see the world beyond your front door"

*Banner and sig by Geministar*
    AM currently accepting reading requests (because why not?)

Ghosted by Eternal Night!
    :irish: Shamrocked by Annorah!

I'm a writer. I write stories sometime. Mostly tarot-based. What's NAWO by the way?
    I'M RICH! MITCH!

Comment

Well, as you know, I'm not doing too well on camp nano. I shortened my goal quite a bit. The most I've ever written for a story is 8000, so I put it at 6000 just to challenge myself a bit but also make it reasonable. I managed to get only an hour to write, and I have no clue if I can get another hour this month lol.
      Even when your hope is gone, move along just to make it through the night.
      my blog

Accepting Tarot Requests

Comment

I started with my usual unrealistically optimistic goal of 50,000 words.
        Luckily, this is Camp NaNo and that goal got shortened as yours did.
        And I can't even find the time to scratch past this much smaller word count. :D
        But...I have a streak to uphold. Somehow I have to find the time....
        I must down to the seas again, to the vagrant gypsy life,
        To the gull's way and the whale's way where the wind's like a whetted knife;
        And all I ask is a merry yarn from a laughing fellow-rover
        And quiet sleep and a sweet dream when the long trick's over. - John Masefield