A New Avatar Using Gimp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A New Avatar Using Gimp

I ahve been struggling with digi-art for some time now. I've spent this morning knocking out a new avatar. It is a combination of the Ankh symbol with the Infinity symbol.

I created a tiger pattern to fill the ankh and used a fire pattern for the infinity.The background is just a galaxy photo I pulled from Google.

It took me about 2 hours in all but I'm still learning the Gimp commands!

Good job!

Nothing in the world is friendlier than a wet dog:hahugh:

Sometimes I dream that a big, giant squirrel is carrying me away. Does that make me a nut?

If swimming is so good for your figure, how do you explain whales?

When everything's coming your way, you're in the wrong lane.
    Disciple of Jodarius~~Keep of the Names
    AKA: VroomBroom

Proud mom of a LCPL, US Marine!
    VMAQ1
    Semper Fi!

Comment

Looks good!
      Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
      Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

Comment

I'm not sure if the Ankh looks like it's wearing a bowtie?!

Comment

Originally posted by TygerTyger View Post
          lol I thought it looked quite cool myself. I was also relieved to discover the word "gimp" in your title referred to: GNU Image Manipulation Program and not something else :bigredgri

Comment

When I first looked at it, I thought it was very snazy looking. Then I saw this and thought it does!

I still think it is cool looking though.

So tie me to a post and block my ears
            I can see widows and orphans through my tears
            I know my call despite my faults
            And despite my growing fears

But I will hold on hope