Introduction in more ways than one.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction in more ways than one.

It goes without saying that I am new. However, I'm not just new to the forum, but I am new to everything. I'm not currently in any of the Pagan paths though I've always felt this tug toward them when I found out they existed. I've never held close ties to the religion of my upbringing (Christianity, big shocker) from even a young age. I would always rather play in the nursery than sit in church and I started question the religion in general and as a whole from a rather early age. As I grew older, I tried and failed seven times to be a Christian before I just threw my hands up and realized that I couldn't force myself to be something I wasn't. Then came the question of, if I wasn't a Christian, did any of the other religions in the world hold water for me? So began my search that hasn't stopped.

Currently, I'm a cross between agnostic and atheist. Not quite one and not quite the other, but somewhat a mix of both. More like, I'm skeptical that higher being(s) exist, but also to some degree there is a lack of caring of if they do or do not. I'm too busy living my life to be concerned with what happens in the afterlife, I think I put it once.