New to the Path...Seeking Guidance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the Path...Seeking Guidance

1) Is there a story behind your user I.D./screen name?
    - Yes there is actually. I'm an aspiring novelist and I hate my real name. So every once in awhile I will give myself a new name that was created for one of my characters. However, this name was a whole lost personal as it is the name I gave myself after I finally was able to find the true me inside the chaos of my soul. So...Jinx Farfeather...my new name is also the name of a character in a novel I'm writing (also about souls) and my username.

2) How'd you find us here at Mystic Wicks?
    - I found it using a link posted in the 'Pagan WriMos' forum on NaNoWriMo.

3) Do you follow any certain path (spiritually)?
    - Since I'm new to the 'path' of paganism, I'm just now getting a chance to look at what is out there. I have my core beliefs to go by and from there I'm going to keep searching for what feels right. Until them (and even after) any advice would help a lot.

4) Would you give me a kidney if I needed it? JUST KIDDING! Only checking to see who's paying attention... lol
    - I might, but probably not. How would I be able to find you to give it to you? :hahugh:

Real #4) Would you like people to send you a private message saying "hi" if they see your profile and want to get to know you better?
    - If you wouldn't mind and you really actually want to get to know me then please do so.

5) Do you use incense, and if you do, do you have a favorite scent?
    - No, mostly because since I'm a HS student, I still live with my parents who are Christian. They're very touchy on the subject of religion and my mom once dabbled in wicca for awhile and automatically assumes the worst when I talk about insense. However, I still enjoy the fresh cut grass mixed with rain.

6) How about "totem animals"; is there any certain animal with which you most identify?