Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello everyone,

I suppose it's only polite than I introduce myself to your community. My name is Aruinn (or Liam, either is fine), I'm 22 and I'm a performance student.

I discovered paganism when I was in school and fell in love with what was at the time the mystery of this strange way of life. I've always loved mythology and folklore and always secretly hoped the gods and especially goddesses (who reminded me of my mum and nan) from my reading were real somehow; as I matured I realised there was a path I could follow that would allow my beliefs validation.

I don't follow a specific path because the part of my brain that considers religion is always changing and rearranging; I believe religion is there to be challenged and changed and evolved. However, I'm very firm in the beliefs that have stuck with me, and don't like the negative connotations I've come across, especially online, when referred to as an "eclectic pagan" ... as if I'm some kind of ignorant, abrasive thief. I like to think long and hard about everything, especially something as important as religion.

So that's a little bit (maybe too much!) about me. I'm looking forward to taking part in some discussions.

Welcome to MW!
    "You get a wonderful view from the point of no return" -- T. Pratchett

No matter how beautifully presented, it's still a plate of bullshit. It never ceases to amaze me that people will still swallow it knowing exactly what it is they're swallowing. ~ Me

"By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest."
    — Confucius

Comment

Welcome to MW! I hope you enjoy your time here.

*Passes over pitcher of Blue's Lemonade and a plate of cookies*
      It's been minutes, it's been days. It's been all that I remember. <3

Comment

Welcome!

Comment

Welcome!

Comment