Familiar meditation experience

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Familiar meditation experience

I'm new and not sure if this topic fits here, but since it's about an experience, I think it does. If not, I'm sorry.

So I read about a way to get in touch with a possible astral familiar by using meditation. Not sure if it was on here or another website. It involved basic meditation and then stating your intent on contacting an astral familiar. Let me go ahead and say this: I'm kind of a newbie when it comes to magic. I can't have an altar or cast circles, since I live with my parents. I'm still in the 'broom closet' if I can put it that way.

I start this meditation, which I'm still learning to do through experience, and state my intent. I'm not sure if what I felt and saw next was what I wanted to happen or what really did 'see'. Suddenly, everything wasn't just still and black, but everything was shifting. After being confused for a few seconds, I figured out that it felt as if I were floating in the ocean during a storm. Rough waves, etc. Then a procession of objects began, a few of which I remember. Two balls, one in front of the other. The first was covered in blue flame, the second I barely saw and don't recall it's appearance. Then a flash of blue fur seemed to pass before my eyes, and disappeared. I was suddenly looking at a series of high ivory pillars, and coiled around one looked to be a Chinese dragon with blue on it's (his?) back. When I asked what it's name was, the name "Jeremy" popped in my head. Odd name, but I know someone named Jeremy...is it possible that the dragon or serpent pulled a name out of my head that he liked? I didn't get any more responses, but a gold amulet with something engraved on it flashed into view. I think it ended then, and I woke myself up.