advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advice needed

i don't know if this is in the right place or not, but here goes...

my question centers around books but also involves paganism/wicca in general...i'm still a newbie and i've been doing my research primarily online, i've read scott cunninghams wicca/solitary wicca books yet i still have a bad feeling that i'm going in the wrong direction, that my ideals (or how i've "learned my lessons") are in some form or fashion "incorrect"...i know that everyone does things differently and that we all feel and believe what we choose to...i don't have anyone around me to say "hey, that's wrong" or "you almost got it"...what i'm asking is what should i do, how do i know if what i'm teaching myself is what i should be learning and how do i know if i'm learning it right? what authors do you suggest, what threads here do you think might help, what websites?

please help steer me in the right direction...maybe i'm already on it, but i would like some advice just the same

what do/did you guys do when you were still "young" in paganism?

thanks in advance
    Truth, Beauty, Freedom, and Love

To be honest, when I was first starting out I just read everything I could get my hands on. Now, I don't claim to be an expert, but I found it really helped.

Also something I did was I read virtually every thread on here that I could. I didn't necessarily participate in the discussion; but it was a great way to be introduced to ideas. Ideas that were either true for me, or were not. MysticWicks proved to be a great resource for me, and I have been using it under some name or another for a long time now.

I hope this helps.
    "We may not be as strong. But we're more fabulous. We will take over." -- The Thrill

"You need to have better sex."
    "You need to have better watermelon!"
    Rita and I

Comment

I've been practicing for a few years, but I still consider myself a newbie.