Tips for a newb?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tips for a newb?

I am new to paganism and am looking to make my life better with its use. I would like advice about where to start, what to do, etc.
    An it harm none, do what thou wilt.

Well, which path are you looking into?
    Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.
    ~Kahlil Gibran

|myspace|facebook|paganspace|

"But in her web she still delights
    To weave the mirror's magic sights,
    For often thro' the silent nights
    A funeral, with plumes and lights
    And music, went to Camelot;
    Or when the Moon was overhead,
    Came two young lovers lately wed.

'I am half-sick of shadows' said the Lady of Shalott."

Comment

There's a thread at the top of this subforum, Welcome to New Pagans - Start Here - start there
      Om Namah Shivaya.

"Im finding seeking the sacred, well, that its rather like falling in love, the harder you seek it, the less likely it is to happen." - Brightshores

"When your consciousness is directed outward, mind and world arise. When it is directed inward, it realizes its own Source and returns home into the Unmanifested." ~ Eckhart Tolle

Comment

Well, what I did was think. And think. And think. Then I wrote down everything that I thought about life the universe and everything. Then I read. And Read. And Read. Books on all kinds of paths and faiths till I found one that clicked with me.

So tie me to a post and block my ears
        I can see widows and orphans through my tears
        I know my call despite my faults
        And despite my growing fears

But I will hold on hope
        And I won't let you choke
        On the noose around your neck

And I'll find strength in pain
        And I will change my ways
        I'll know my name as it's called again
        ~ Mumford and Sons (The Cave)

"I have been in Sorrow's kitchen and licked out all the pots." ~ Susan Straight

Comment