Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there a Pagan Bible?

Hi all,

I am new to this... and with out sounding totally naive is there such a thing as a Pagan Bible?

if not would you recommend some good reading to a person who wants to learn all she can?

Thanks for your help!!

No, there is no such thing as a Pagan Bible. There is no central Pagan religion. I recommend that you visit the New Pagans section of the site to begin your search. There is a HUGE amount of information there, including many book recommendations.

Good luck!
    Our Rules|Copyright Policy |FAQ

It may be that the gulfs will wash us down;
    It may be we shall touch the Happy Isles,
    And see the great Achilles, whom we knew.
    Tho' much is taken, much abides; and tho'
    We are not now that strength which in old days
    Moved earth and heaven, that which we are, we are,--
    One equal temper of heroic hearts,
    Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
    To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.

~From Ulysses, by Alfred Lord Tennyson

Comment

Whiskey

Tango

Foxtrot

Comment

Originally posted by NewWolf View Post
        Hi all,

I am new to this... and with out sounding totally naive is there such a thing as a Pagan Bible?

if not would you recommend some good reading to a person who wants to learn all she can?

Thanks for your help!!
        The Necromonicon.

Because I feel bad for popping in without a serious answer (guilty conscience just this once type thing) I agree with Athena-Nadine's advice.
        Last edited by Caitlin.ann; August 3rd, 2008, 05:23 PM.

Comment

There is a Witches' Bible, by Janet and Stewart Farrar.
          Xentor, your friendly-neighbourhood Checkerist
          Contact me | The Dialogues on Checkerism

Comment

There arent "bibles" per-se