Kemetic Orthodoxy / House of Netjer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kemetic Orthodoxy / House of Netjer

This is just a general discussion thread for those of us who are invovled with KO/HoN and for those curious about it. I'm starting this thing for the sake of the dedicated crowd of us that have come out of the woodworks on a certain couple of other threads, so that we can have our own little KO-specific domain to keep stocked with our favorite cakes and cookies. And beer. And pudding.

So there you have it. Commence the dancing and pie-eating contests.
    Sa Yinepu-Wepwawet mery Khepera her Bast
    (The Rule) (Copyright Policy) (Candle Altar)

I'm a beginner and so far I have no problems at all with the beliefs, or the teachings. I like that it's organized. I think structure can be a good thing. I like the fact that HoN has a Nisut.

Comment

Now see, that very organisation was something that nearly turned me right off. I've always been uncomfortable with so-called "organised religion" and was uncertain how I felt about the Nisut. Luckily, I came to see the role the orgnisation plays in the House, and the special role of the Nisut as our living example (a job I certainly wouldn't want) rather than the typical "cult leader" out to live off of the naive public. It occured to me that this sort of organisation was something I'd actually been missing without realizing it. The House has a way of making one do a lot of thinking and introspection, it seems.

Comment

Ooooh, a KO thread - yay!! :clapping:

Erincelt, I know what you mean about very nearly being put off the whole 'organised religion' thing, I am still in the process of 'getting over' the whole idea of the organisation, clergy, the role of the Nisut (AUS) etc. I have spent so many years of my life on a solitary path, it is definitely a change of scenery for me, and one which (so far!) I am enjoying very much.