I'm asking for advice on two topics.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm asking for advice on two topics.

1) I have been studying Wicca as a solitairy for about two years now, and have studied multiple books. I am looking for more to study, I don't think I can ever stop learning. My collection currently consists of books by Higginbotham, Cunningham, Holland, Buckland, Greer, Conway, Amber K, and the Witchschool 1st degree. I also have a list of books I plan to buy.
    As I said, I always looking for more to study, though my main interest is Wicca. I also took about 7 months of the first degree class before I realized the Correllian tradition wasn't for me though I still plan to buy the other two degree books to see what else I can learn from them.

2) I made the decision before Imbolc, being as there isn't a single Wiccan group within my county, and the only ones I know of that are relitively close, are a bit further than I am able to travel, that on Beltaine, I would start holding Sabbats with some of my friends. I have had it in mind, probably after a full turn of the wheel, that I see if the group is ready to expand to more than just the Sabbats. Call it a coven, eclectic group, or whatever else you want. I am simply looking for suggestions on how to expand if and when the time comes.

Have you checked to see if there are any pagan meetup groups in the area? That can be a good way to meet some kindred spirits.

Comment

I would use it as an "open circle" kind of thing for now. This way multiple paths can come together and learn from each other, without any ideological differences causing major strife.
      Now this is the Law of the Jungle - as old and as true as the Sky. And the Wolf that shall keep it may prosper, but the Wolf that shall break it must die. As the creeper that girdles the tree-trunk the Law runneth forward and back; For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf, and the strength of the Wolf is the Pack. ~ Rudyard Kipling