Shuffling your deck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shuffling your deck

How do you prefer to shuffle your deck? I never realized how hard it is to explain shuffling before

One way I do it is to do the old poker shuffle a few times (taking it easy on the cards to keep them straight). Then I hold the deck in one hand, take half of the deck in my free hand, and let cards slide down to the front and the back of the deck. I'll do this until I feel ready to lay out the spread.

Sometimes I'll let the cards do something like "the wave," letting them play into my cupped palm over and over. Every time, the deck will separate itself into two parts. I take the top card at the separation and apply it to what wwas on my mind.

How about you?
    Bored? Check out my deviantART gallery or my art Tumblr!

My cards fall and slide all over the place,its gonna take me some time to handle them,I dont want to bend them,Im not very good at shuffling them either,if one slides off,and falls down,I think the Goddess did it,LOL

Comment

I will usually do the poker shuffle myself the first time or two just to get them nice and mixed up. Then I hold the cards sideways in my hand and just continue to shuffle them front, back and middle, until I feel it's right to lay them out.
      Laugh until you cry, don't cry until you laugh. :irish: I was Shamrocked by WillowRosette
      Life is meant to be lived to the fullest.
      Wakan Tankan Nici Un -- May the Great Spirit walk with you
      Yigaquu osaniyu adanvto adadoligi nigohilvi nasquv utloyasdi nihi -- May the Great Spirit's Blessings Always Be With You
      http://www.rsdhope.org/

Comment

the important thing is that when you shuffle, you are able to establish randomness in your shuffle, and you want to use your whole hands as much as possible, this helps you to subcounsciously arrange the cards...