Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any suggestion on a Tarot deck?

Hey there,
    I'm new to this type of devination and was curious if anyone had a particular deck that they feel is better for beginners to start with? I have a deck, but it is just to vague for me.

Blessings,
    Paije
    thank you "halfwaynowhere" for these beautiful banners
    This is my adopted smile, his name is smore, as in pour me s'more coffee.

Yahoo Messenger: volklpaige

There are many tarot decks available. The Rider Waite deck is widely used, as many people feel that the energy of each card is portrayed very clearly. The Tarot of the Old Path is popular amongst those who are drawn to white witchcraft and nature-based religions, and the Cosmic Tarot is useful for those who prefer a deck with fewer symbols. The decks that we carry on this site are ones we feel have been created with good intention and with a thorough knowledge of the tarot.

Over time, we can all develop sensitivity to the energies symbolised by the tarot, but it helps to choose a good deck, whose creator was clear enough in himself to illustrate the cards energies accurately. What may seem the clearest deck to others may not appeal to you so, when selecting a deck, use your intuition and choose one with which you feel an affinity.
    (Source Holisticshop-dot-co-dot-uk) Sorry for cut and paste reply but thats a better way than I can put it. If you are asking for reccomendations then I'd suggest looking at the Robin Wood, Thoth and Gilded decks as they speak volumes (and thats what you want) to myself and alot of people I know. Good luck finding your deck!
    Seek freedom and become captive of your desires, seek discipline and find your liberty.

Adam and Meagan sitting in a tree K I S S I N G

Founder of the Soli-Tarty movement - Pagan tarts unite (in my bedroom)

Comment

I second the suggestion for the Robin Wood tarot. It's widely available and the imagery is very easy to work with.