No announcement yet.

How do you know which reading to give?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do you know which reading to give?

Merry Meet
    I am still studying my tarot hard and also the pendulum and runes, but I was wondering which reading you should give to which people. I mean in the guide book that comes with the tarot should you give the meanings or reverse meanings?
    How do you determin who deserves the good news and who deserves the bad news?
    Lol lot's of questions for ya sorry
    thanks in advance
    BB
    http://whitewitches.proboards43.com

Rachel

Reverse means when the card comes up with the top at the bottom. If you shuffle your cards carefully that will never happen, but if you just mix them around (like my son does) it will happen every once and awhile

Comment

oh ok
      thanks for that I feel slighly embarassed now, but thanks
      BB
      http://whitewitches.proboards43.com

Rachel

Comment

Originally posted by Eclectic Celt
        oh ok
        thanks for that I feel slighly embarassed now, but thanks
        BB
        You should never feel embarrassed to learn. Asking questions is great I have asked a million and one in here and there is always such wonderful help available. How else will you learn.
        Divine Sanctum : a place of acceptance and tolerance without judgement...

Comment

I've had it happen out of the blue... one card... and I shuffled quite carefully...

Reversals are just a step in the learning process. Some people use them... others don't
          Sat Bast, meryt Serqet-Aset her Yenipu-Wepwawet her HetHert-Sekhmet
          "While I dance I cannot judge,
          I cannot hate,
          I cannot seperate myself from life.
          I can only be joyful and whole.
          That is why I dance."
          --Hans Bos

Comment

Originally posted by dragenfly